Revenge of the Gummi Bears

Detailed view of a yellow gummi bear.
Image via Wikipedia

This past week, surrounded by every sort of chocolate candy that the human brain can imagine, I learned something very important about myself.

Of course I ate the candy. How could I not? It is the holidays, after all, and I’m not going to deprive myself during the holidays. But I guess you could say that I went a little overboard. Or maybe a lot overboard.

It seems that my taste buds have a chocolate threshold. Once they have tasted a certain amount of chocolate, they crave…

GUMMI BEARS

Actually, I don’t think that chocolate is the sole catalyst for this craving. It could be any type of carbs. One time I fell off the wagon with a variety of carb-laden substances, and my taste buds began to crave

GUMMI BEARS

But this is what I have learned: When I fall off the wagon – and I mean REALLY fall off the wagon (as in I-can’t-even-see-the-wagon-anymore) there are gummi bears in my near future. And when the gummi bears arrive, I know that it is time to sit down and think and get myself back on track.

Leave a comment